February 14

Our guest blogger of the week- Tomer!

Hi my name is Tomer, and I’m the blogger of the week.

I’m happy that I got the chance to be the blogger of the week because this is my last week in Canada. My favourite activities to do in Canada are playing hockey and skiing. In school I love to learn at the  OJCS. I love learning all about Canada. Recess time is much nicer in Canada because kids do not fight outside. They also line up after recess. The teachers at OJCS are very nice!

 

On Monday in English we went to the library to read with our Reading Buddies. My reading buddy is Boaz from Ganon Preschool. He likes listening to our stories.

 

We started our special program of interviewing the residents of Hillel Lodge.  This program is called Ve’hadartah Pnei Zaken ‘Respect the Elderly’. We started to prepare questions to ask the residents about their lives.

 

On Tuesday, in Hebrew the Shinshinim came to our class. We played a game called Shark Tank where you had to invent  objects and we had to convince the Judges to buy them. We always have fun with our great Shinshinim.

 

On Tuesday in English we started our Stem fair project about pulleys. From the pictures you can see that the students started to build their own pulley machines.

 

On Wednesday it was the first snow day since 1998, and Dr. Mitzmacher closed the school.


Today is my last day at OJCS, and we had a party with the Grade 2 and Grade 4 classes. My sister and I enjoyed having a party with all our classmates.

I liked being the guest blogger this week. It was really fun taking the pictures and writing my blog in Google docs.I will keep in contact with 4B and tell everyone what I am learning in my school in Israel. I hope they do blogging too. Maybe our classes could Skype with each other, that would be so cool!

I had a great  year and a half in Canada. I like the Winter in Canada, my friends, school, skiing and hockey. I will miss Canada very much.

 


Posted February 14, 2019 by jbennett31 in category Uncategorised

17 thoughts on “Our guest blogger of the week- Tomer!

    1. jbennett31 (Post author)

      Hi Anna,
      Thank you for reading my blog. I am glad you liked reading what the class did this week.

      Tomer

      Reply
  1. Jeka

    Wow!!! So many special events in your last week in Canada!! It’s so great that you have enjoyed your staying there! We are so excited to welcome you back in Israel!!! Miss you a lot, Jeka (aunt)

    Reply
  2. Paz

    Great Blog Tomer, I enjoyed reading your blog, especially that you did it by yourself without any help. This is a nice closure to your Canadian chapter.

    Reply
  3. Zohar

    Hi tomer, I really enjoyed reading your blog. I’m very happy to know that you had so much fun in Canada but I’m even more happy that you came back to Israel and you can come visit us soon.

    Reply
  4. Matya

    Tomer, I enjoyed reading your blog. I was happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay in Canada, and was impressed by how well you can express yourself in English. I hope to see you more often, now that you are back in Israel.

    Reply
  5. Jit Bose

    Hi Tomer,

    This was a really amazing blog! You are very talented. I already miss you very much! I hope we can see each other soon.

    Jit

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*