March 11

Extended French – Sports unit vocabulary page

Les Jeux Olympiques: 

 Hiver: 

Hockey – hockey 

Patinage artistique – figure skating 

Ski alpin – downhill skiing  

Surf des neiges – snowboarding 

Bobsleigh – bobsledding 

 été: 

Natation – swimming 

Course à pied – running race 

Cyclisme – cycling 

Gymnastique – gymnastics 

Aviron – rowing 

Baseball – Baseball 

 L’équipement de sport:  

Casque – helmet 

Bicyclette – bicycle 

Gant – glove 

Bâton – stick (hockey, ski) 

Chaussures de course – running shoes 

Lunettes – goggles (swimming, skiing) 

Balle – ball 

Patins – skates 

Rondelle – puck 

Planche  à  neige – snowboard 

 Les sites: The sites/venues: 

Stade – stadium 

Piste – track (luge, bobsleigh, ski alpin) 

Patinoire – skating rink (hockey + patinage artistique) 

Lac – lake 

Gymnase – gymnasium 

Piscine – swimming pool 

Terrain de baseball – baseball field 

Vélodrome – velodrome (bicycle track) 

 Les verbes faire et jouer: 

Faire:  

je fais
tu fais
il / elle fait
nous faisons
vous faites
ils / elles font 

Jouer 

je joue              
tu joues
ilelle joue
nous jouons
vous jouez
ils / elles jouent 

 Sports that you play: 

Je joue au (m) football I play football.
Les Marseillais jouent à la (f) pétanque ! People from Marseilles play pétanque! 

 Activities that you do: 

Je fais du (m) badminton. 

Je fais de la (f) natation.  

Tags:

Posted March 11, 2019 by apolowin in category French

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*