March 15

Blogger of the week – Mara!

                                                                                      Mara’s blog

Hi my name is Mara. I am the blogger of the week. This week was a great week for Grade 4, let me tell you about it, on Monday we had reading buddies first. It was very fun! My reading buddy was Elise, Mrs. Gordon’s daughter.

After English class we had French. We read about King Tut. King Tut was very interesting.
Some of us presented projects about sports. I liked that we did the projects because they helped us prepare for our test about sports.



The Shinshinim came to our class. We had to perform a song that won Eurovision for Israel. My group got Toy. The halftime show was Liam, Inbar, and Morah Ada. Liam, Inbar, and Morah Ada were the best. After that we did math in English class.

On Thursday we celebrated Pi day with Math Olympics. We did so well that Mrs.Bennett brought cupcakes, and fudgesicles the next day! Everyone worked so well, and as a team!

Math is great, but I like reading better. 

I presented my sports project about tennis in French class on Wednesday. It was very challenging.

We also had Gym that day. We played a game called Rescue, we had lots of fun.

We worked on our project: Vehardatah pnei zaken. The residents at Hillel Lodge invited us to their rooms and we interviewed them for a second time. My group played Scrabble. We had a great time, I made a slideshow to show you.

In Hebrew we had to read a story and add on an ending. My group was Sasha,Joey,Gabriel,and me. We presented it on Friday.

I really loved being the blogger of the week even though it was very stressful. I thought that the writing was hard because I had to remember all the great things I did this week. I hope you enjoyed my blog!

 

 


Posted March 15, 2019 by jbennett31 in category Uncategorised

7 thoughts on “Blogger of the week – Mara!

  1. Jon Mitzmacher

    Hopefully it wasn’t too stressful Mara! You did a GREAT job capturing your week; I love the use of pictures and videos to help show us what your class is up to!

    Did you learn anything about your class or yourself from having been a guest blogger? Did you learning any new skills you could use in other ways?

    Keep up the great work!

    Reply
    1. mara

      Dear Dr. Mitzmacher,

      THank you for reading my blog. I liked being the guest blogger, but I had a tough time trying to figure out what to put in the blog. I knew how to make slideshows, so it was easy for me to add one into the blog post. I want to have some more practice embedding videos and pictures on a blog post.

      From
      Mara

      Reply
  2. Joanne Tannenbaum

    Mara I loved reading about your week! It really helps me to understand what you do all day in school. I can’t wait to see what you get to blog about next!

    Reply
  3. audrey

    Dear Mara,
    I loved your blog! Did you find it stressful,
    or did it just go smoothly? You were a great guest blogger!

    Audrey

    Reply
  4. Joey Sh.

    Hi Mara,
    I loved your post because you wrote so much and captured lots of fun things that we did in the week, You took great great pictures, and the pictures that you took matched the writing. Good work Mara!

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*