November 11

It has been a busy few weeks…

From starting our new Science unit of ‘Sound’ to the new financial literacy math unit and looking at how maths is used in ‘real-life’, we are keeping ourselves busy and positive!

Check out our (physical distance, of course!) experiment of how sound moves in waves and causes vibrations by making our own Kazoo! I am sure Morah Ana-Lynn and Morah Andrea enjoyed the afternoon music…

Our new Grade 4 Student LOVED the playing in the first snowfall (Dare I tell her just how cold it gets!?)

Here the Grade 4’s pose after a game of soccer


Posted November 11, 2020 by fmellenthin in category Uncategorised

13 thoughts on “It has been a busy few weeks…

  1. herobrine

    Hi MissM. I find, we sound like werewolves in this video. It is kind of funny. Are there any other websites about “How To Make A Kazoo” or any science video about sound ??

    Reply
  2. lilam1

    Hello Miss M enjoyed seeing some fun on such a cold day.IT would be a great day to take a picture in the sun but next time It would be great if they where all wearing a mask. Would you mind getting the class together agian to take more photos?

    Reply
  3. tehilas

    Hi Miss M. I love your blog. I always enjoy that you take the time blog posts for the class. I love all the videos and pictures that you put. I hope you make more blogs for us. From Tehila.

    Reply
  4. fmellenthin (Post author)

    Hello Everyone!

    Thank you for comments! I love our outdoor time and Yes, Noale it is like out very own Gym time! Lila, I agree and will check next time.

    Thanks,

    MissM

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*